Greater Kokomo Chamber of Commerce Advisory Council


The Greater Kokomo Chamber of Commerce Advisory Council is a group of community business leaders who guide and advise the Chamber on its program of work, policies, and budget. This includes programming and services, membership, and growth and sustainability. This Council meets monthly and leads the strategic planning each year for the Chamber.

2021 Chamber Advisory Council

Greg Bewley, Cartridge World Kokomo

Jack Dodd, Howard County

Laura Hileman, Guardian Angel Foundation

Jennifer Hindman, Community Howard Regional Health

Karen McClean, NIPSCO

Seth Mote, Kokomo Coffee

Amy Pate, REALTORS Association of Central Indiana
Sarah Pitzer, Encompass Federal Credit Union
Jonathan Rogers, WWKI 100.5 FM
Krystal Ruble, State Farm Insurance – Krystal Ruble
Santos Salinas III, Edward Jones – Santos Salinas, Financial Advisor
Trish Severns, Kokomo Family YMCA
Jerry Smith, BMO Harris Bank
Dave Trine, City of Kokomo

Cathy Valcke, Indiana University Kokomo

Mary Kate Wyatt, The Local Catering Company

Stephen Waddell, Ivy Tech Community College

“Joining the Chamber of Commerce was a no-brainer for me. I knew that if I wanted to take my business to the level I hoped, it was essential that I joined the most elite business organization available in my community. What surprised me however, is how much the Chamber helped me learn and grow over the years. I can honestly say that I would never have gone international if it weren’t for the resources, tools and partnerships I gained through our Chamber of Commerce. If you are in business, this is the place to be.”

— Crista Tharp, Blissfully Simple Events